Posted by: bkropf | March 23, 2008

The Beginning of Budapest

I am sitting in our Hostel in Vienna typing while Tyler keeps eating his breakfast and I eye some Peeps he brought for me.  Two British girls are staring at us across the table and eating.  Maybe I should talk to them.

Budapest is awesome.  I really wish I could have spent more time there.  I woke up early and spent most of my day wondering around searching for the statue Leon sent a picture of.   I showed up to a park really early and was the only person there.  I searched around and watched a grandpa playing tag with this grandchildren.  I was getting hungry but no places were open.  I walked down this famous street to the castle and hiked the hill.  I was really winded at the top and went into the huge church to pray/recover.  The church was only open for people praying so I tried not to look like a tourist and convinced the guard I was truly going to pray.  It was nice to sit inside and see everything and relax while praying.

I have to finish later because the British girls are talking with us and I want to possibly go to this horse show with them!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

