Posted by: bkropf | March 12, 2008

I Am Here

Where is here? Berlin. And my keyboard has the z and y keys switched so I might be typing weird.  I am so happy for Karin from couchsurfing.  I might be sleeping in some part if it wasn’t for her.  I got into Berlin really late because of delays and little did I know the buses are on strike.  She met me at the airport and got me safely to where I need to be.  My computer is still broken so that is sad.  I will have to write more later, I just wanted to say I made it and it is not snowing as weather.com said it might be.

Responses

  1. Yay! You made it!

    I was a bit worried…. Couchsurfers are the most ridiculously amazing people ever… no?

    Yea, I swear that the world is out to make Americans afraid of travel… false weather reports and fake riots in Belgrade… we all know that the sun always shines on Europe and Serbia is the land of milk and honey where locals will cross the street just to hug an American…

    Ok maybe…

    But I do hope nice weather lasts until about May 13th!

  2. So how does it feel to be the cause of a bus strike in Berlin? Glad you at least made it that far on your trip. Why don’t you just trash your computer and buy a new one. I here the Euro is really favorable right now.

  3. I was so relieved to see your comments this morning–“I am here”, etc. Did you actually make your connections in London? It sounds like it as Karin was there to pick you up, etc. I hope you have a WONDERFUL day! Love, MOM

  4. I can’t believe that Karin stuck it out waiting for you! How long did she have to wait? Couchsurfers must be loyal people! What’s in it for them? Is it the feelings of goodwill and the connections and the hope that others will also return the favor for them someday?


Leave a Reply

Categories

