Posted by: bkropf | December 5, 2007

Still In Dallas (Sad It is the Last Stop)

So hear there is plenty of rain in Portland and Seattle.  I hope my house is alright, the tenants haven’t sent the rent yet! I hate having to call them to see if it is on the way.  It is going to be hard deal with all the rain when I get home because it is still sunny and warm down here.

I am trying to deal with the fact my trip is almost over.  I hope I can assimilate back into the real world.  I am already reminiscing about this trip even though it isn’t even finished.  One thing I am trying to work on is enjoying the moment.  One thing I seem to always do is look back on my adventures so much I tend to forget about the moment and enjoy it.  I asked Randy if he did the same and he thought many people struggled with the same thing.   I already miss the times on the train late at night listening to music, meeting random people in Maine and seeing so many cool cities.  I am definitely going to have to do this again.

I have been so relaxed with no worries for so long, with no schedules, I worry I will have a hard adjustment starting to have schedules again.    I look back on my life during tax season and wondered how I did it.  A normal day for me would look like such:

6:15am – Get Up, 6:45am – Commute / 7:45am – Work / 7pm – Head home / 7:45pm – Stop in Seattle to see some friends / 9:30pm – Arrive home / 11:00pm – Go to bed

I really would not like that lifestyle now and hope to make some changes when I start working again, to slow down.

I am excited to get home.  I miss seeing my niece, Aleah, and others in my family.  I’m excited for all the changes in our family in the next couple of months.  Andrew and Angie are having a baby in January and Ben and Emily are getting married in March.  Should be good times all around.

Responses

  1. I’ll miss your blog! It’s good to have you home!


Leave a Reply

Categories

