Posted by: bkropf | November 5, 2007

I Do My Hair

I want to sleep so badly, but I must stay awake as to not miss my train. In a never ceasing effort to save money I am traveling to Washington DC at 5:45am. This meant I got up at 4:15am to make sure I made it to the station on time and prepped. Being the conservative person I am, I was here and ready by 4:45 and have to sit an hour waiting.

My day yesterday was a nice relaxing day for the most part. I went to Chinatown and walked all over. NYC has the second largest Chinatown. I have never been to China, but it is what I imagine it to be. Chinese food got the better of me, again!!! The good news though is it was real Chinese food, not the fake American food posing as Chinese. I really like eating at restaurants that serve Dim Sum however it is better with more people so you can try more items. I walked over to the Stanton Island Ferry and took a free ride over and back taking in prime views of the Statue of Liberty. [This is a complete side note, but has anyone read Man’s Search for Meaning by Victor Frankel? In the book he proposes the Statue of Liberty have a counter in the west coast, the Statue of Responsibility. I think it is a reasonable idea.] I moved over to Wall St. upon my return from the ferry and watched people hurry about. I also took some random photos of people with the huge statue of the bull at Wall Street.  Everyone believes they are clever and original by taking pictures grabbing the bulls genitalia. One can tell they are not original by seeing they are heavily worn by previous grabbing.

I cleaned myself up at the hotel room for the evening festivities. For the first time in about 2 or 3 weeks I did my hair, put on some nice clothes. Immediately individuals on the street and Mike stopped treating me like a vagrant. Hotel security even stopped hassling when I tried to enter the hotel.

Wait, I hear the train boarding…I must run!  But I will definitely be writing about the crazy events I was getting dressed up for.  In truth, I am now in Union Station at DC boarding the nine hour train to Charleston, SC.  I am a little behind on my writting as I was having a hard time finding “Air Currents” to log onto the internet and I was busy watching the Duck move up to #3 in the nation!!!

 

 

Responses

  1. Is your hair really bad right now and shaggy?


Leave a Reply

Categories

