Posted by: bkropf | October 6, 2007

Rude Awakening (3)

I ended up sleeping so well I was woken up this morning by my brother pounding on the window yelling I had 10 minutes until we left for the day.

We hiked down a huge cave and followed that up with a delicious meal at Baldy’s, in Bend. It was a great BBQ joint which I highly recommend. My cousin Tyler (We are planning a trip to Europe in January, stay posted) joined us for lunch. We decided to take a tour of the Deschutes Brewing Company (brews Mirror Pond, Black Butte Porter, etc.). This was my first tour of a brewery and it was fun. We were able to sample all the beers and capped off the event with a tour.

I’m trying to decide where my next destination will be. My family leaves on Monday and then I’m off. I think I’ll be taking highway 26 through Prineville over to Boise. I feel that I should move over the Rockies fairly fast before there is snow. The place I want to find myself is stranded in the snow with a smoldering van.

I’m pondering things I hope to accomplish on my trip. When my buddy Travis lived with me, we made a deal I would start some creative writing. I think I am not in touch with my feelings and we thought some creative writing about my feelings could make me a more passionate person in touch with my feelings. So one item on the list will be to write a artistic piece, describing my feelings to sent to Travis.

Can I just say I’m in love with Arrested Development!!! Look it up on Wikipedia, it is a fact that it is a show far superior to all others.

 

Responses

  1. I think I’m doing pretty well as “your lowest common denominator”…..great pictures! Not sure about your “37 years ago” on Oct. 4 or 6 ….Hope you sleep well and warm…..Have fun with Tyler! Love and a prayer, Mom


Leave a Reply

Categories

